Who am I …

My name is Lisa, I’ve decided to dip my toe into the world of blogging….my topic is the renovation of my family home. Having been in this place before and vowing to never do it again….my husband & I ignored all the wise words of our friends and family and took the plunge again, but just to add to the mix of complexity we decide to move County too….and of course purchased a house that required full renovation. Whilst the idea feels us both with excitement & trepidation we are looking forward to the challenge…

The objective of my blog is to help me stay focussed (& hopefully sane) I’ll look to share tips, design ideas and how to manage such a big personal project whilst working full-time & being a mum to 4 children.

Hope you enjoy the trials and tribulations of our journey.

Leave a comment